Phylisa Frink Kelly

Phylisa Frink Kelly, 63 of Chadbourn, died on Sunday, March 5, 2017 at Columbus Regional Healthcare. Funeral services will be held on Saturday, March 11, 2017 at 1:00pm at the Brunswick-Waccamaw Association 600 Pine Log Road, Whiteville. Viewing will be…...

Read More

Barry “Roscoe” Maultsby

Barry “Roscoe” Maultsby, 36 of Chadbourn died on Saturday, February 11, 2017 at New Hanover Regional Medical Center in Wilmington, NC. Funeral service will be held on Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 2:00pm at Shepherd’s House Church, Chadbourn, NC. Burial…...

Read More

Alton Bernard Floyd

Alton “Doknob” Floyd, 58, of Evergreen, died Saturday, January 21, 2017 at Columbus Regional Healthcare in Whiteville. Funeral service will be held on Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 2:00 pm at St. Mary’s Baptist Church, Evergreen, Rev. Nathaniel Scott, Pastor.…...

Read More

Frank Mason

Elder Frank Mason, Jr., 74 of Chadbourn, died December 24, 2016 at his home. Funeral service will be held at 1:00 pm Friday, December 30, 2016 at the Brunswick-Waccamaw Association 600 Pine Log Road Whiteville, with Pastor Jerome Burney, Jr.…...

Read More

Pincie Mae Smith

Pincie Mae Smith, 89 of Chadbourn died on Thursday, November 17, 2016 at Columbus Regional Healthcare System in Whiteville. Funeral service will be held on Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 1:00 pm at D & A Funeral Chapel in Chadbourn.…...

Read More

Thurman Lesane

Thurman Lesane, 90 of Chadbourn, died on Tuesday, October 18, 2016 at Columbus Regional Healthcare Center in Whiteville. Funeral service will be held on Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at 11:00 am at First Missionary Baptist Church, Rev. Virgil Reaves Pastor.…...

Read More

Brenda Faye Dawson Wade

Brenda F. Wade, 66, of Evergreen died on Friday, October 14, 2016 at New Hanover Medical Center in Wilmington, NC. Funeral service will be held on Friday, October 21, 2016 at 2:00 pm at St. Mary’s Missionary Baptist Church, Evergreen.…...

Read More

Ruby Lee Mason-Floyd

Ruby Parker Lloyd, 81 of Chadbourn, died on Saturday, September 24, 2016 at Columbus Regional Healthcare System in Whiteville. Funeral service will be held on Saturday, October 1, 2016 at 2:00 pm at Zion Wall Freewill Baptist Church, Chadbourn. Elder…...

Read More

Terran Smith

Terran Smith, infant, died Saturday, September 3, 2016 at New Hanover Regional Medical Center in Wilmington. Visitation will be held on Friday, Septembr 8, 2016 from 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm at D & A Funeral Chapel. Final rites will…...

Read More

Donald Anthony Carter

Donald Anthony Carter, 59 of Chadbourn, died Saturday, August 20, 2016 at the Lower Cape Fear Center in Whiteville. He was a U.S. Army veteran. Funeral services will be held on Friday, August 20, 2016 at 1:00 pm at Zion…...

Read More